

To:	Members of the Planning Committee	Date:	16 January 2013
		Direct Dial:	01824 712568
		e-mail:	dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30** am on **WEDNESDAY**, **23 JANUARY 2013** in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 9 - 28)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 19 December 2012 (copy attached).

5 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (Pages 29 - 146)

To consider applications for permission for development (copies attached).

6 PLANNING ENFORCEMENT UPDATE REPORT (Pages 147 - 164)

To consider an information report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy attached). The report provides and update on planning enforcement cases which have been previously presented to Committee.

7 REPORT BACK ON THE CONSULTATION OF THE WEST RHYL SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING GUIDANCE NOTE (Pages 165 - 246)

To consider a report by the Planning Policy Officer (copy attached). This report intends to inform Members about the consultation responses received regarding the West Rhyl Supplementary Planning Guidance note, and outline any subsequent changes proposed to the document.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Dewi Owens Meirick Davies Huw Hilditch-Roberts Alice Jones Stuart Davies Bobby Feeley Peter Owen Bill Cowie Ann Davies James Davies Richard Davies Merfyn Parry Julian Thompson-Hill Joe Welch Huw Williams Rhys Hughes Arwel Roberts Cefyn Williams Pat Jones Ian Armstrong Margaret McCarroll Win Mullen-James Colin Hughes David Simmons Bill Tasker Bob Murray Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield Cheryl Williams Carys Guy-Davies

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils